The Sunday Currently Vol. 08

C A T C H I N G up with Jane the Virgin, iZombie, and Fresh off the Boat! I just finished the most recent episode of Jane the Virgin and I’m glad that it’s still so good! Their Christmas episode was my favorite. It made me feel so happy and sad in the last five minutes. Michael/Jane and Abuela finally got her green card?!! Yay!

My happiness didn’t last long though because a few episodes later this happened:

vlcsnap-2016-02-07-14h24m11s46
HEART WRENCHING

S E T T I N G goals on how many movies and books I would consume this year. Let’s try 50 Movies and 24 books. I think it’s doable!

L I S T E N I N G to Drake’s If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late. I didn’t really enjoy it on my first listen (back when it was released) but thanks to this really nice cover of Jungle, I gave it another shot.

I LOVE DRAKE I DON’T CARE IF HE ISN’T A ‘REAL’ RAPPER. I wuv him!

H O P I N G to close some sales at work. Time to whore it up!

L O O K I N G for something blue to wear tomorrow. HOW IS IT POSSIBLE THAT I DON’T OWN ANYTHING BLUE?!

R E A D I N G Junot Diaz’s This Is How You Lose Her. I can feel my friends’ excitement for me about this since they’ve recommended this to me a long time ago.

G O O G L I N G for other good books to read this year. I really want to get back to reading again so since I rarely touch the books I impulsively buy, I’ll give ebooks another shot this year. It’s still reading so it still counts!

Leave a Reply

