My hopes are high.

This is going well. We have carefully crafted quips and we send stickers and selfies to each other. Which is a new thing for me, actually. Is that how couples/non-couples flirt? Send selfies? But whatever, I couldn’t care less because this is going great. Amazing. Like a well-oiled machine. I mean, you did mention your ex during our first conversation but that isn’t a huge red flag, right? Real red flags are like very dirty and crude jokes. Or mentioning The Walking Dead or The Big Bang Theory. Nope. I’m staying positive here.

This is going really well.

I’m hoping. My hopes are high.

Like, really, really high.

Leave a Reply

