Getting To Know You & Me (Vol. 1)

Since I’ve got a lot of time to kill before my friend and I go watch JaDine’s Para Sa Hopeless Romantic, I browsed a few blogs for ideas on what to write today and I decided to do one of Camie’s Getting To Know You posts. This is a great way for you guys (woah, may readers? lol) to find out a few interesting tidbits in my life. Here’s volume one!

QUESTIONS:

What is your favorite childhood memory?
Who is your favorite Disney character/princess/villain?
What’s your number one priority goal at the end of 2015?
Who was your first ever crush in school and what happened with that?
If you could have dinner with one famous person, dead or alive, who would it be and what question would you ask?

What is your favorite childhood memory?
I have lots of anecdotes from my childhood! (Just ask my closest friends! When I die, they can probably piece together a pretty good and humorous memoir)

Anyway, although I don’t have a favorite childhood memory, the first thing that popped in my head while writing this was when I rolled down a flight of stairs when I was in first grade. Back then, we were renting the first floor of an old house so I wasn’t used to climbing and going down on stairs. My teacher told me to accompany a classmate to the clinic since he had sore eyes. He ran his hands down the railings as we were going down and I was so insanely terrified of getting (gasp!) germs that I forced myself to go down the stairs without holding onto the railings. I ended up losing my balance and rolling down the stairs Charlie’s Angels style. We both ended up staying at the clinic until dismissal time.

Another one was when I was so annoyed with my seatmate back in kindergarten. She had all these stupid questions about the classwork (that she would not have been asking if she only LISTENED for one goddamn minute of her life) that I yanked her hair multiple times. Like, a legitimate kontrabida sabunutan scene. Our teacher didn’t see it but when she was making her way towards our side of the room, my classmate started sobbing really loudly and huge fat tears were leaking from her eyes. I forced my handkerchief to her face while violently muttering “Tumigil ka nga! Tigilan mo ako!”

Aaaaaaand this is why I am as messed up as I am now.

Who is your favorite Disney character/princess/villain?
Belle because like me, she likes reading books and falling for ugly people. LOL JOKE LANG PO

What’s your number one priority goal at the end of 2015?
Putting my siblings through school and being a #responsibleadult so I can make sure that we still get to eat three meals a day (and maybe then some) is my number one priority goal. The real goal for myself, though, is to go back to school and earn my diploma.

Who was your first ever crush in school and what happened with that?
I was in kindergarten. His name is Patrick and he was this lanky boy in my class who’s really really smart. Nothing happened with that, since I was too busy with studying and stuffing myself full with food to legitimately obsess over him. We ended up going to the same university but he looked SO different from what I expected he would look like. Let’s just say that all fantasies of me ending up with my childhood crush fizzled when we reconnected through Facebook. He’s still super smart though.

If you could have dinner with one famous person, dead or alive, who would it be and what question would you ask?
This is such a hard question! I’m choosing Harry Styles because then we’d have a real shot of becoming a couple. If it won’t work out, being Harry’s girlfriend even just fo r a while would cement my celebrity status so I can still probably make tons of famous friends. Like Kristen Bell. We can endorse Samsung together and I would be the weird third-wheel in their family commercials. Once I’m successful enough, I could join Taylor Swift’s posse and we’d bond over our hearts being shattered by that beautiful, beautiful boy.

Yeah, I got big dreams.

This is so much fun to answer but that’s probably because I love talking about myself. LOL. I’d love to hear your answers! 🙂 Link me your post if you’ll answer this one. You can tag Camie as well (she’s @camiejuan over at Twitter) so she can keep track of who’s doing this. 🙂

In other news, keep a close eye on our (barely updated) review blog, Coherent Fangirl Reviews. I’ll be posting about my Fifth Harmony fixation and how I became a solid Harmonizer.

Leave a Reply

