The Sunday Currently

Sundays usually mark the start of another repetitive and boring work week for me so doing a weekly The Sunday Currently on my blog might be a good pre-work week routine for me. Being alone at home never bode well for me and my thoughts lately and ‘writing’ (to put it loosely) gives me something else to think about. At the same time, my rusty brain gets its much needed exercise.

C U R R E N T L Y . . .

R E A D I N G  has taken a backseat in my life for almost six years and I have mountains of academic-related readings to thank for that. Although, for almost a year of no school, I’m quite disappointed in myself that I haven’t read much. I borrowed my friend’s The Strange Library and finally finished my first Murakami! (I haven’t reached the end of Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman yet) I really don’t know what to make of it and I don’t know if I’m reading too much into it.

I recently bought Miguel Syjuco’s Ilustrado but I still haven’t reached the half of it. This is mainly due to the fact that my life lately is just a circle of eat-work-TV-Internet-eat-sleep. I’ll try especially hard to push myself to read again.

W R I T I N G  for me lately is basically just this blog, actually. I haven’t resumed my ‘memoir‘ yet and I think that’s okay since I don’t want to write about my life when I’m still presently lost in it and trying to get it to be memoir-worthy.

L I S T E N I N G to Sia’s Elastic Heart! I love this song so much especially the version with Diplo and The Weeknd. Other honorable mentions: the Fifty Shades of Grey soundtrack, Itchyworms’ After All This Time and After All This Time Space Warp, Drake’s If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late and Meghan Trainor’s Title.


T H I N K I N G  of how to make workdays fun. 😦 Still have no clue yet.

S M E L L I N G this room which reeks of dog smell. Which reminds me that I have to give them a bath.

W I S H I N G there is no concept of or need for sleep. That way, you can utilize every second to do what you would like. You still get to earn with your boring day job and then get a bite with your friends afterwards or watch a movie or a few episodes of your favorite TV show. You can then go home and do something productive like study, draw or read. Two or three hours before you start work again, you do some exercise and the cycle goes on. I’d probably be ten times smarter (and even richer) than I am now if I didn’t need sleep so much.

W E A R I N G ratty pambahay clothes.

L O V I N G  my friends and family! Thank you for always being there for me even if I am sometimes unreliable. 😦 Sadface.

W A N T I N G  my own laptop. I need also need this for my life since fighting over my siblings on who gets to use the computer is starting to get old.

N E E D I N G to move all my belongings  to a new bag since mine got drenched with water when I stupidly put in a water container inside without first checking if it’s secure.

F E E L I N G lost and grateful. Not exactly an ideal combination but I’m slowly learning how to get up again. 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Currently

  1. Not so excited about the 50 Shades of Grey movie but I listened to some of the songs from the soundtrack and I love them. 🙂 Good luck for the new week ahead!

    • I’m curious enough to want to watch it but based on what my friends have been telling me, it’s best to just wait for a digital copy of it. And yes, I do agree that the soundtrack’s really good! Thanks, and hope you have a great week as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

