On almost dying and happy things

It was the eve of Christmas Eve. At the intersection of Commonwealth and Tandang Sora, her cab was waiting for the green light. It was just 30 seconds away from changing to green when a huge truck came from behind and crashed into a car in the lane beside them which then crashed into a black RAV4 in front of it as a domino effect

The stoplight flashed green. Not a single car moved since everyone was too busy to look at what the damage has been caused. The car that took the most damage had her entire backseat crushed. The driver from the RAV4 emerged from the car with blood running down his temple.

“Kuya, alis na tayo dito, please.”

~*~

This experience on December 23rd was the most shocking thing I’ve ever experienced in my life. Although I’m truly grateful that I am still alive the biggest effect that this had on me is my new IRRATIONAL FEAR OF THAT INTERSECTION FOREVER.

Anyway, let’s move on to lighter things. It’s time for another Happy List!

vlcsnap-2014-12-28-11h53m30s46

1. Halika Na – Shehyee ft. Ann Mateo

THIS SONG HAS BEEN ON REPEAT FOR A WHOLE WEEK.


“Kasi ‘pag naisip ka mamimiss lang kita. ‘Di makakatiis, makikipagbati. Kahit na wala ‘kong mali.”

“Wag na natin patagalin. ‘Di ko na kayang tiisin. Miss na miss na kita, as in.”

THIS SONG IS THE BEST LQ SONG EVER.

2. The Interview

HATE US COS THEY ANUS
HATE US COS THEY ANUS

The Interview isn’t the funniest movie ever but I enjoyed it so much to the point that I already watched it more than thrice now.

3. Dunkin Donuts coffee

Dunkin Donuts has the best brewed coffee ever. When will someone franchise a store here in Katipunan?!?

4. Selfie

i'm hoping to find you
i’m hoping to find you

Does the fact that Hulu is airing the rest of season one means that it will continue to air possible future seasons?!? This show is equal parts frustrating and funny and romantic I JUST WANT THEM TO END UP TOGETHER, OKAY!? I JUST WANT TO FEEL LIKE LOVE IS REAL.

5. Bones

tunay na relationship goals
tunay na relationship goals

Thank you, Lord, for Booth and Brennan keeping that fire within me that believes in love alive. Finally back on my Bones watching spree and WHY OH WHY DID I NOT WATCH THIS BEFORE?!? The wedding had me bawling like a baby. I also want a married life that involves crime fighting and science!

6. Parks and Recreation

HUHU
HUHU

I HATE PAWNEE SO MUCH I WANT LESLIE KNOPE TO CRUSH IT WITH HER BARE HANDS BUT I KNOW SHE’S TOO GOOD FOR THAT. I am so happy for Leslie and for the rest of the Parks and Recreation department! Finally got around to watching the sixth season and now I’m equally excited and dreading the last season.

~*~

Will write more about the movies and TV series I’ve watched this year soon!

Leave a Reply

