On feeling productive and the need for weekends

hi
hi

I’ve been going to work nine hours a day every day for three weeks now and I’m still feeling pretty motivated. This is probably because I got all the laziness out of my system during my three-month bum stint at home. Or maybe it’s due to the fact that this is the most productive I’ve been since, ever. I always thrive in situations where I need to meet goals, stick to schedules, and impress superiors. It’s the panganay syndrome. I always feel the need to be praised.

While they’re busy tinkering around Facebook after dinner or maybe getting through the commute back home, I’m just getting off the jeepney with my hair all wet, trying to get to work on time. This nocturnal schedule isn’t really bothering me since I’ve trained my body for this during my bum phase but it does affect the way I get in touch with my friends. I used to be online all the time when I’m at home but now, my friends have to wait for my reply the following day.

Since work started, I now have this need to see my friends on the weekends. I don’t care if we’re going out for Jollibee, drinking alcohol, or satisfying our eat-all-you-can cravings. I just need to be with my people!

I also try to catch up with some movies and TV series. It’s pathetic that I’m still on the 3rd season of The Office. Although Steve Carell’s character is also partly to blame for my low episodes/day rate. 😦

CAN I JUST FORM THIS SUPER COMPANY WITH MY FRIENDS SO THAT I NEVER HAVE TO WORK WITH OTHER PEOPLE?

Back to Life

After an especially long and exhausting drive or flight, a grueling week at work, or a mind-numbing exam period — what’s the one thing you do to feel human again?

6 thoughts on “On feeling productive and the need for weekends

Leave a Reply

