My Dream Wedding Playlist

I just watched Saturday Night Fever yesterday and I absolutely LOVED it. This is probably due to my incomprehensible semi-unhealthy love for the Bee Gees and their songs and John Travolta’s handsome baby face.

vlcsnap-2014-06-26-14h40m41s136
I love you

I’m not going to give you a blow by blow critique of the movie. Instead, I’m going to share to you my wedding playlist. You see, after watching the movie, I am 100% convinced to include More Than a Woman and Night Fever to my dream wedding playlist. I don’t know, maybe I’ll have a 70s disco themed wedding or something. All I know is that I want to recreate that flash mob dance to Night Fever and have my first dance with my husband to More Than A Woman ala Tony and Stephanie.

I want my first dance to be like this.

 

And also, an obligatory semi-spontaneous (it’s only semi because I’m going to have my close friends rehearse with me) line dance with the guests.

Anyway, here’s my Wedding Playlist as of June 2014. This is subject to change of course. And, just a heads up, I love pop music as much as indie music. I really don’t want my wedding guests to not enjoy the party because they ‘haven’t heard of this song ever’. That’s just bad party planning.

My dream wedding reception also isn’t a rah-rah club partying type. It’s the party where you can silly and dad dance your way ’til the wee hours of the morning. So, no Zedd for you guys.

More Than A Woman and Night Fever
See reasons above

Iyong – Ang Bandang Shirley
During the slow “Tumigil ang buhay, parang slow-mo, makulay”, I always imagined myself walking down the aisle for some reason. I don’t know when is the perfect time this song is to be played thought but I just want this song to be included on my wedding day.

Downton Abbey – The Suite
This is my bridal march jam! Downton Abbey’s soundtrack is so perfect. 😦 Maybe my wedding will be a time-traveling kind. Edwardian era during the wedding and then fast forward to the 70s during the reception

Transatlanticism – Death Cab for Cutie

Hold On We’re Going Home – Drake
If possible, I want Drake himself to be at my wedding day. Also, if possible, I want him to be there as my husband

HYFR (Hell Yeah Fucking Right) – Drake

Kiss On My List – Hall and Oates
I want my future husband (or wife, Idk really) to serenade me with this song complete with cheesy dance steps and back-up dancers.

You’ll Never Find Another Love – Lou Rawls
I want another choreographed dance number for this song.

True Romance – Motion City Soundtrack
All Around And Away We Go – Twin Sister

True – Spandau Ballet
Please, please let me fulfill my Sixteen Candles dance fantasy.

Write Your Name – Selena Gomez
Such Great Heights – The Postal Service
Chloroform – Phoenix
Trying To Be Cool – Phoenix
Promiscuous – Nelly Furtado
Don’t You Want Me – The Human League

There, I’m sure there are a lot more that I want to include but I don’t want to bore you with them. I realized my playlist isn’t as cohesive as playlists should be but I know I can make it work. I’m just hoping that person I marry won’t have any problems having a themed wedding…

How about you? Do you have a dream wedding playlist? Or what music played during your wedding or wished you included in the playlist? 🙂

Writing 101, Day Nineteen: Don’t Stop the Rockin’ Today is a free writing day. Write at least four-hundred words, and once you start typing, don’t stop. No self-editing, no trash-talking, and no second guessing: just go. Bonus points if you tackle an idea you’ve been playing with but think is too silly to post about.

I skipped Day 18 and will probably get to it this weekend. 🙂 Anyway, I don’t think I earned any bonus points because most of my word count came from just mentioning the titles of the songs I want to be included. 😛 LOL This idea of a dream wedding playlist has been playing with my head since forever that I think it’s good thing for me to let it all out (on my blog) for future reference.

2 thoughts on “My Dream Wedding Playlist

Leave a Reply

