Seemingly Perfect

Shit.

She was late for class (as usual) and her bag thought it was the perfect time to rip apart. Pens, books, candy wrappers, and emergency condoms decorated the corridor floor.

An orange paper folded neatly  a few meters away caught her eye.

Dad,

I’m sorry I couldn’t visit you this weekend. I really need to study for my finals. I love you. I’ll try to sneak some DVDs in the next time I visit. Hope the guards haven’t been assholes lately. I love you.

Clea

Clea? The queen bee of Litchfield High? Who knew?

vlcsnap-2015-02-22-12h52m03s167

Writing 101, Day Five: You discover a letter on a path that affects you deeply. Today, write about this encounter. And your twist? Be as succinct as possible.

I tried to keep it to 50 words or less but after I thought of the story I just couldn’t make it shorter. Still, it’s less than a hundred words. 😛 And yes, that is Angela from The Office.

Edit: And yes, Litchfield as in Litchfield, New York. WHERE IS THE TORRENT FOR ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK, PIRATES? If Netflix would just come to the Philippines all will be right in the world.

13 thoughts on “Seemingly Perfect

    • Thank you! I didn’t expect for it to end that way either! 😀 I was never good with planning my endings ahead.

    • Yeah, I had to choose from tampons or condoms but I think condoms gave more information about the character. 🙂

    • Thank you!! And thanks for the link will definitely explore that! The torrent for OITNB just came out today though! Good webrips come to those who wait. Haha!

    • I don’t know, I was never good at writing a series of stories. My short stories almost always having open endings. Some short stories I write are continuation of others (in my head) but they aren’t really direct sequels or anything. :p

  1. Open endings are the best. I loved your short piece. I can see the bag and stuff that fell out on the floor. Each item conjures up a new story in itself. You leave room for the imagination of your readers and we get to be part of your story. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

