Tegan and Sara Live in Manila!

It’s been a while since my last Dear Diary post! My blog’s been all drama and mushy shit lately. So let me tell you all the crazy details of what happened during Tegan and Sara’s concert her in Manila in celebration of their concert’s weeksary. LOL

Josef, Bianca, Patty and I made plans to watch Tegan and Sara a few weeks after they announced the date of the concert. Let me just thank the Lord that I HAVE FRIENDS WHO ENABLE MY TEGAN AND SARA FANGIRLING. Tammy also came with us and so did Randolph (aka DAT PERSON WHO ALWAYS HAS FRIENDS WHO WINS CONCERT TICKETS AND END UP INVITING HIM). I also saw Jenny, Jamie, Ciaeli and Honey (who got free tickets, if I’m not mistaken).

Sidebar: LOL THAT’S SIX (well, seven, if we count that higher year we saw) BRIDGETINES I KNOW WHO WENT TO TEGAN AND SARA’S CONCERT (hashtag tunay na pinalaki sa all girls school)

Anyway, I was glad I wasn’t the only person who freaked out over what to wear. I met up with Bianca and Patty and we took a cab to The Fort. We had an early dinner at Jollibee and then lined up for the concert. It was probably around 4pm or something and surprisingly, we were the second one in line!!!!

Team 20/20 Vision lol
Team 20/20 Vision lol
Bianca looking very happy
Bianca looking very happy
Filling out postcards for Tegan and Sara to sign! Hope it comes back to usss! <3
Filling out postcards for Tegan and Sara to sign! Hope it comes back to usss! ❤

WE ALSO HEARD TEGAN AND SARA DURING SOUND CHECK AND IT WAS TAKING 100% OF MY ENERGY TO NOT BREAK DOWN AND CRY 😥

Bianca suffered a mild emotional breakdown in line when the bouncers informed her she can’t go in with her tablet. Patty and I weren’t that worried since we knew the management HAD to let her in because she had a ticket. Bianca, on the other hand, was worried with how much hoops she has to jump through before she could be let in. “Sayang yung pinila natin.” Hahaha! She kept on checking her phone and calling Kuya Adrian (her family’s driver) and Josef to ask if she could leave her tablet with them. LOL. She was so flustered that her first words to Tammy and her friend were: “May kotse kayo?” HAHAHAHAHAHAHA She also left her water bottle in the middle of the line as a sign of protest LOL

Before her "episode' HAHAHA
Before her “episode’ HAHAHA
patiently waiting in line photo
patiently waiting in line photo
KUNWARI KALMADO
KUNWARI KALMADO

Anyway, everything was okay when we talked to the organizers and we were able to get in without having any problems. YAYYY

WE'RE INSIIIIDEEEE
WE’RE INSIIIIDEEEE

I don’t have a lot of photos and videos (my iPod is still in iPod heaven) but it’s fine since it didn’t distract me from going wild with the singing and jumping. The Silver section wasn’t that far from the stage! I SAW HOW FLAWLESS TEGAN AND SARA WERE. I kid you not.

perfection
perfection

:'(
😥

I can say that this is probably the best concert I’ve attended. ❤ They played almost all of their songs from Heartthrob AND some from their old records as well. The Con and Call It Off were my absolute favorites. ❤ Also, the lights show is amazing I wanted to cry when the red lights just focused on the twins during the end of Walking With A Ghost. I probably muttered a hundred expletives that day because I was in such disbelief that they were really there. 😥

I CAN’T NARRATE ALL OF MY FEELING DURING THE CONCERT IT WAS JUST SO PERFECT, OKAY.

post-concert faces
post-concert faces
world collidinggggggg
worlds collidinggggggg
I was still the craziest person that night
I was still the craziest person that night
SIXTEEN YEAR OLD TAMMY AND REDG WOULD BE PROUD
SIXTEEN YEAR OLD TAMMY AND REDG WOULD BE PROUD

Bianca, Patty and I walked aimlessly for a while (much to our feet’s protests) and ended up eating at Pancake House. DAT WAFFLE WAS ENOURMOUS. 

BEST. CONCERT. EVER.

obligatory fashion photo
obligatory fashion photo
One thought on “Tegan and Sara Live in Manila!

Leave a Reply

