Do I Wanna Know, Crawling Back To You

(Do I wanna know)
If this feeling flows both ways?
(Sad to see you go)
Was sort of hoping that you’d stay

I rolled my eyes at you and punched you lightly on the shoulder. You never run out of jokes about me. Is this your play? Whatever it is, I find it amusing. Frustrating at times, but amusing for 80% of the time. I’m so interested in you. It’s different. This. Whatever this is. I always thought that being my friend will always have to be a prerequisite but something about starting from being non-friends challenges me. I traced patterns on the back of your hand and flashed you a smile. You kissed my cheek and took my hand in yours. The lights dimmed.

Crawling back to you
Ever thought of calling when you’ve had a few?
‘Cause I always do
Maybe I’m too busy being yours to fall for somebody new

I release his hand as if an electric current flowed between the two of us. I felt the color drain from my face. I’ve fantasized about this moment for years… but now that it’s happened I just want the ground to swallow me up. A shocked look on your face, a split second of realization and jealousy in your eyes and then the stony indifferent mask slipped on your face in a matter of seconds. Waves of mixed emotions assaulted me like huge waves crashing on rocks. You’ve always managed to evoke so many feelings in me. Right now, it’s anger, satisfaction, and (as sick as it may sound) guilt. I shouldn’t feel guilty. This is what you wanted for me. This is what you hoped for.

Hey.
Hey.

One thought on “Do I Wanna Know, Crawling Back To You

Leave a Reply

