The Fantastic and Not-At-All Boring Adventures of Naida, Redg, and Tammy

So this happened yesterday…

Available at all bookstores nationwide
Available at all bookstores nationwide

I told my Naida and Tammy last week that I’m planning on idea of pulling off the po part make-up idea for my creative shot (my mind is so focused on me graduating already!) and, to my surprise, instead of giving me weird looks they were so excited and wanted to try it RIGHT THERE AND THEN.

Fast forward a week later, I went to Naida’s with face crayons and we tried it out! Naida’s the creative one in our little trio (I made her do all of my Home Ec projects and she actually enjoyed it) so painting my face for three hours wasn’t such a chore for her. We took a long time on my eyebrows because I never groomed them huhu (I was always afraid I’d look more mataray than the usual!)

We followed this Youtube video tutorial. It was difficult to pose for pictures because the effect only works on a certain angle. LOL

 .
.
Hello there
Hello there

We weren’t supposed to do the tears but we had so much energy left that we did it anyway! The effect the tears gave is huge!!

tears!
tears!

The following day, we went to Tammy’s because she took a day off her internship. We had lunch at Mang Inasal then spent the entire afternoon face painting. Naida only took two hours painting our faces! She can now do this for a living! She did mine with blue and I requested if she could do it so that I don’t have to be on one angle all the time! Heehee.

Thank God there wasn’t any power outage in their part of Pasig or else the paint might have melted on our faces before the camera started clicking.

.
.

MORE PICTURES UNDER THE CUT! ^_^

happy comic book character
happy comic book character
Tammy lent me her dress! I love it huhu
Tammy lent me her dress! I love it huhu
#selfie
#selfie
*gasp*
*gasp*
Thank you Naida for being so talented!
Thank you Naida for being so talented!

In other news, the three of us are running Coherent Fangirl Reviews! It’s a blog that reviews TV series, movies, books and music from a fangirl’s point of view. We have zero knowledge in the technicals of cinema and television but we don’t care! Hahaha! Our first post will go up on Sunday afternoon! It will not exactly be a review but it’s good, I promise! 🙂 Go like us on Facebook!

2 thoughts on “The Fantastic and Not-At-All Boring Adventures of Naida, Redg, and Tammy

Leave a Reply

