One Directioners Anonymous

Hi, everyone. I’m Redg and I am crazy about One Direction.

Hi, Redg.

Well, I never really hated One Direction. They weren’t as rampant and as annoying as the Justin Bieber fever (at least, in my opinion). I was kind of neutral about them. They were just there. The same way Skrillex was just out there. (YES I COMPARED SKRILLEX TO 1D!!! HATE ME!) I don’t have an opinion about because I don’t care about it!!

Yeah! You go girl!

So anyway, my life as a crazy, deranged fan of One Direction started when I found myself singing One Thing in my head ALL DAY. I only know the chorus, so when I got home I thought, “I HAVE TO LISTEN TO THIS SONG IN ITS ENTIRETY”. I went on to watch the video and then started my addiction.

Oh, no! Not the video!

I noticed that Liam Payne looked so much like Andrew Garfield… and so I started paying attention to their faces and BAM! I was dead. DEADLY OBSESSED (I made that phrase up) FOR HARRY STYLES. OH MY GOD LOOK AT HIS FACE.

Harry Styles
i love you marry me etc etc

ALSO, PLS WATCH THIS FOR YOUR PLEASURE

I downloaded their album, I watched their official music videos, hundreds of fan videos, live performances, I googled their names, learned about their journey to fame and officially became an Ambassador of One Direction to Anyone Who Would Listen. My love for them was cemented when I learned how fucking funny and witty they are. UGH MY HEART.

1D
I LOVE YOU IN YOUR COLOR COORDINATED SUITS AND STUFF
1D SNL
Louis :((

One Direction also has brought me back to a dark place known as DUN DUN DUN Tumblr.

And you know what? I don’t care if my friends’ ears fall off because of my constant (well, not THAT constant, I shut up after a couple of minutes lol) fangirling and obsessing. I LOVE ONE DIRECTION. There, I said it! They’re a bunch of talented, good-looking 18ish year olds and it is NOT creepy at all that a 21 year old college student is drooling over them. It’s not! It’s just like me having a crush on a Freshie or something. It’s totally normal. I don’t want to be saved!!!! I like it here, in this dark, dark place full of heavenly harmonies and nicely-dressed boys. SORRY, I’M NOT SORRY.

Here’s another Harry Styles fix for you, dear reader.

Harry Styles 2
CUTE CUTE CUTE

3 thoughts on “One Directioners Anonymous

Leave a Reply

