Who says exes can’t be friends?

First love, first love, never dies.

That’s the only line you know from that Seals and Crofts song. You love singing this to me during the most inappropriate moments and it’s absolutely adorable and embarassing.

It’s amazing that we still ended up being the best of friends even after that fiasco with your last last girlfriend.

We were crazy teenagers. You took me to your place when I was too drunk to go home. We taught each other vices. You were the one who hugged me tightly when things with my family started getting ugly. I let you stay for the night when you were too high to go home.

You made me believe in myself and I made you trust yourself. It’s amazing.

I’m genuinely happy for you and your new new girlfriend.

But I still don’t like her. LOL

Leave a Reply

